Live in the Here & Now!
Live in the Here & Now!

Does that happen to you, too, that you are too focused on the future: where you want to be, what you want to do, whom you want to be with? Instead of living in the here and now, I tend to invest all my time and energy into dreaming and thinking about where I want to go and don’t enjoy what I’ve got. Only recently did I realize that this is the wrong way to go about it.

We should, if not enjoy, appreciate life every day; no matter at which point we are. After this occured to me a few weeks ago, I actually felt better. I want to enjoy life right now and not look too far ahead. The future (undoubtedly) will come. There really is no need to rush it – I know, we shouldn’t waste our time, life is short etc. …. but who says that what you’re doing right now is umimportant or trivial?

What has been stressing me out as well are my “life resolutions” aka the list of things I want to achieve. Weirdly enough it feels like I am already running out of time to accomplish most of these, which, of course, is ridiculous. I don’t even want to be able to tick off everything from that list yet: there wouldn’t be anything left to do otherwise.

I always used to say that my life hasn’t really begun yet because I’m not at that (ideal) place yet but that’s not true. My life began 20 years ago.

We never noticed the beauty because we were too busy trying to create it

One thought on “Here and Now

Leave a Reply

