taken at my uni: amazing view from the rooftop terrace
taken at my uni: amazing view from the rooftop terrace

I’M BACK! After a whole month without posting, I’m finally back. I just finished my semester last Friday and now I’m officially on summer break from Uni.The last month was filled with finals and presentations, and while I still have term papers to write, I’m positive I’ll be able to blog more again :) There are also several things right now I’m quite excited about:

1) Summer’s Here

It's finally safe to wear open-toe shoes :)
It’s finally safe to wear open-toe shoes :)

Following weeks of cold and rain, summer, warmth, and sunshine are finally here (to stay, hopefully). In case you’re wondering what I’m talking about and why sunny days in July should be a source of excitement – where I live, in Austria, you cannot simply expect to have more than 2-3 weeks of real summer. Therefore, I’m pretty thrilled and try to soak it all in before it’s gone.

My balcony flowers are bloomingly alive again!!
My balcony flowers are bloomingly alive again!!

2) Vacation Plans

This year I didn’t really plan on going anywhere abroad for vacation, not because I didn’t want to but I was simply to caught up with everything else that what I was going to do during the summer sort of got forgotten. Also, as I’ve just started a new job, I thought I might not be able to go on holiday but everything’s worked out and I’ll spend the week right after my birthday at the beach!

3) The Big 2-0

I’m turning 20 this month!! Not sure why I’m still excited over birthdays, especially when shortly before them I’m usually completely demotivated and leave any sort of planning until the last minute. But so far I am looking forward to that, too.

5269_10151428003433068_525884308_n

That’s all from me right now! New post soon, I promise ;)

x

6 thoughts on “Back to Blogging, Summer’s Finally Here & Vacation Plans :)

      1. I’ve completely finished my degree now – I studied Accounting so now I’m preparing to enter the real world (of work) scary times! How long do you have left at University?

        Like

Leave a Reply

